Irishcorp's Blog


Jack Frost Came for a Visit
January 17, 2010, 9:33 am
Filed under: Daily Shamrocks

This winter has challenged many people.  People have felt colder temperatures than they ever have before.  We live in the upper midwest so we’re used to the cold and snow.  That does not mean that I enjoy the winter.  I used to but with each year I seem to enjoy it less and less.

This morning when I woke up and went out to get the Sunday Tribune, I saw that Jack Frost had come for a visit.  He painted all the trees in the neighborhood and it is beautiful!  The cardinals are flying around the back yard and singing.  I think the birds are even enjoying Jack Frost’s artwork.

So, instead of grumbling about the snow and cold today, I think I’ll sit back with a bold cup of coffee and enjoy the scenery.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

